Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the revolutionary development in technologies has allowed researchers to further enhance medical services. However, some people hold a belief that scientists should turn their focus to more urgent problems. From my perspective, both notions come with some noticeable merits, which will be discussed in the following essay. To shed light on the benefits of concentrating on other issues across the globe, an improvement to the world ecosystem should be mentioned. For instance, as global warming is currently a devastating obstacle for the destructive effect that it caused on the surrounding environment, the fauna and flora will be ensured better living conditions if governments choose to invest in solving it. This decision will not only recover the biological circle but also maintain the diversity of wildlife, which contains many unfolded mysteries for a potential breakthrough in future scientific research. Thus, making the previously mentioned statement a worthwhile initiative to consider. On the other hand, pouring time and money into resolving global health problems plays a threshold role in allowing safety for another research to be proceeded. To be more specific, a number of innovative experiments contain dangerous substances that pose a threat to scientist’s survivability. Additionally, society will also benefit from these developments since remedies for incurable diseases will definitely be in top priority. Take cancers as a prime example, our orbit has been suffering from this illness for centuries, making an effective antidote the ultimate outcome that the current era needs. Because of this aforementioned importance, I personally believe the merits that further analysis of health issues will eclipse that of other important troubles. To reiterate, although both ideas provide concrete evidence about why they should have more privilege, the benefits that solving health problems will utterly outweigh the opposite opinion in terms of significance toward the general public.