Some think that children should start school as early as possible, while others believe that they should start school at the age of seven. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

These days, lots of kids look forward to starting their educational journey. However most people believe it would be best for toddlers to start school quickly, while others would like for them to begin from age seven. This essay would explore both views as well as my opinion based on the financial capabilities of some parents, and the need for independence and maturity of others. Some people are quick to send their children to school when they have the financial stability necessary. This is because, they believe that they would be able to perform their obligations as parents by catering for the financial needs of their children. For example, most working parents send their kids to school early so they can pay up the tuition before they retire. Thus, avoiding any form of mis-management in finances before the child graduates from the higher institution. In contrast to the above paragraph, other parents would prefer the child to start school at age seven. This is because, they want the kid to be independent and experienced enough to face the outside world. For instance, some parents start teaching their kids from age 3 about how to communicate when approached by strangers and signs of a predator. Hence, this can only be achieved when the child is mature enough to understand what is going on. In conclusion, although some people think that early schooling is important for a child, it is also essential for the child to be taught how to interact with new faces other than family, as this would help them understand what to do when in an uncomfortable sitiuation, also how to look out for an unwanted person around them.