Some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behavior while others say the amount of time children spend watching TV influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, the debate surrounds whether the behaviours of children change according to what they watch versus how much time they spend looking at TV. Although it negatively affects children's behaviours in accordance with what they watch, it is also true that their characters change depending on how much time they spend watching TV, as they can lose interest in physical activities.   By watching films on TV, children's attitude may change greatly. As films contain unexpected actions like violence or humiliation, it may impact them, and they may behave in such a way in the future. Additionally, it is not recommended for children to watch screens as it can be addictive. For instance, children who used to watch different shows and films became more addicted to TV, and scientists also noticed that it could lead to increased anxiety. Thus, as watching different kinds of films can negatively affect children's way of behaving, it is better if they do not watch anything. On the other hand, excessive screen time may have a negative effect on the way of acting, like refusing to go outside. Spending too much time watching TV can reduce the amount of physical activity children engage in, leading to a sedentary lifestyle that can contribute to obesity and other health problems. Children who spend too much time watching TV may be less likely to engage in physical activities like playing outside, riding bikes, or participating in sports, which are important for their physical and mental health. For example, according to scientists, excessive TV watching can impact mental health by reducing the release of endorphins and other "feel-good" hormones that are typically increased during physical activities. Therefore, overwatching has many negative effects on children, and it might cause obesity due to a lack of physical activity.    In conclusion, both overwatching and what they watch have negative effects, such as increased anxiety and obesity. In my view, if parents control what their children are watching or how much time they are spending, it may decrease the negative effects on attitude.