In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In the next years, both books and newspapers are going to be extinct since the internet provides the same content online for free. In this essay, I will examine what are the reasons for that and then explain why I totally agree that printed goods are facing their countdown. The main reason why I believe that printed goods are going to disappear is because of their inconvenience. The internet has taken over a great portion of printed works such as books and newspapers which has turned access to information much easier than it used to be in the last decades. For instance, nowadays, people do not have to go out to buy a newspaper as there are dozens of websites which provide the same amount of information online at a free cost. In addition, if there is a book online, it will probably be half cost in comparison to printed books; therefore, online purchases also have a thrifty argument in its favour. The second reason why I support the notion that online work is worth it is due to the fact that it provides swift access to information. It is thought that the access to information has to be on real-time that means that people are not willing to wait until the next day to read about old news. Furthermore, regular books are also looked as detrimental in comparison to ebooks when it comes to the length that readers have to wait until the package is delivered in their houses. For example, when a person buys an online book, it takes only a few seconds until download it completely whist the regular book need a few days to be posted. In conclusion, I believe that the internet will cause the extinction of printed work in the future due to the fact that electronic goods are a way better when it comes to its convenience and length do be read. Also, there is no doubt that online materials are a way cheaper than regular ones.