Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, an increasing number of people are concerned about the purposes of education. Some people state that educators should take responsibility for educating students on how to distinguish good and bad values. Others believe that academics just need to provide their students with compulsory academic subjects. From my perspective, I think that the curriculum at school not only teaches bookish theory but also trains learners in standard moral judgments. To begin with, there is no doubt that the role of the school is responsible for helping pupils to learn subjects according to the compulsory academic system on account of expanding their horizons about theoretical recognition which equip them to participate in regular tests as well as important entrance examinations. For example, academic subjects such as geography provide students with awareness about new locations where they have never been before. So, it is obvious that educators should impart bookish knowledge to their learners. On the other hand, that is not to say that teachers do not need to impart students with morals and valuable knowledge. Teachers ought to give students more lessons about how to determine what is good behaviour they should do. with everyone. Indeed, we can easily see that training students with standard moral and behaviour awareness bring learners a marvellous environment to encourage the growth of problem-solving ability with the right moral judgements and promote the capacity to be critical. Moreover, a school can help foster in the young morally sound values and outlook on the world and life. In conclusion, I think besides teaching academic subjects namely literature, math, history and so on. the essence of school is also supporting students to behave judiciously. By applying both views, we can make sure that the young generation can have the most modern and effective education system to become successful citizens.