Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to technological developments, the way of teaching is changing, some people argue that online education is the new way of educating while others claim that the original way of teaching in class is irreplaceable. In this essay, I will discuss both e-learning and the traditional way of educating. Personally, I think that face-to-face teaching brings more attention to students and makes communication more easy for them. Firstly, teaching online is experienced as an efficient way since it makes it possible for teachers and students to take classes from home or libraries. People do not have to travel to the same location and it is argued that students learning in their own space and time is more effective and leads to better results. However, the effectiveness is dependent on a reliable internet connection so if Microsoft Teams is not connected to the server, people are not able to attend to their class. Secondly, meetings on campus enables people to learn from each other and share ideas more easily. Most studies require group assignments for which students have to brainstorm and conduct a mindmap, it is necessary to do this on the same location. Moreover, communication and collaboration during courses is smoother when the meeting or lecture is in real life. A common opinion is that students gain higher grades when they attend classes on the campus of their university instead of using an online platform. In conclusion, I am sure that the online environment is improving in terms of teaching online and designing e-learning modules. However, I think the online method does not have the benefits of studying and discussing subjects in a classroom. Individuals have a proactive attitude towards the content in class which is not promised behind their laptop or tablet.