Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

Agriculture plays a significant role in the era of modern society. Almost every country is reliable on farming for their basic necessity like food. However, today's young generation opt for some other types of a career instead of farming. This essay will discuss the cause of why this is happening and what measures will be taken to tackle the matter. There are several reasons which depict that teenagers have more intentions to enrol themselves for those sectors which do not involve intense efforts. They are more into the film industry, banking sector, the corporate field and work professions like these. For instance, people who work in farms need to be connected with mineral and soil, and their foot remains on the ground to earn bread and butter. Moreover, youngsters admire the ongoing trend of today's contemporary scenario. Farming generally comes up with some sort of risks due to natural calamities which demotivate the youngsters, and hence they decided to take their step back. Owing to the above-mentioned problem, Government, social media, and parents play a vital role to support the farming businesses among the young generation. From the initial age of lives, parents should make their child aware of the various benefits of farming by taking them to the field tour. The government can organize a few agricultural awareness programs for encouraging the future generation to choose for farming as their speciality. On top of it, influencers who are incorporated with agriculture and using farming equipment can promote the importance of this sector for the upcoming future. In conclusion, though it is certainly true that agriculture is considered as a challenging profession and the youth is giving up from this profession and in fact,make their path towards other careers. However, if one put a lot of efforts in farming would be wealthy and physically strong as this profession is always in demand.