Some people think that it is beneficial for children to do paid work, while others think that it can be harmful for children. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children doing paid work?

Nowadays there are many discussions on whether children should do paid work. Some people think that it is good for children to do so, while other people think that it will do harm to children. This essay will discuss both positives and negatives of children doing paid work. The greatest advantage of children doing paid work is that they can gain some experience from their work that can improve themselves as people. For example, they could learn some practical skills which will not be taught at school, such as interpersonal skills. In addition, they can make a living on their own and be more independent. As a result, the experience learned from work can be an advantage of children doing paid work. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages to children doing a paid job. It is always difficult for a child to balance the work and the study. If they tend to spend too much time on work, they are more likely to fail in their studies. For instance, a recent survey reveals that students who always do well in exams usually spend more than fifty hours on their study. Therefore, some people have good reasons to believe that children should not do paid work. In conclusion, people have different views on whether children should do paid work. Some people think that children can get many benefits from doing paid work, whereas other people think that it is not good for children to do so. This essay discussed both benefits and drawbacks of it.