In many countries, the quality of life in the large cities is worsening. What possibly can cause this problem? What measures can be taken to resolve it?

Most of the countries in recent times have observed that the quality of life of people living in huge cities is worsening day by day. Following this are some of the actions that can be taken to solve this issue. To begin with, several decades back many people from small villages and towns started marching towards cities for better earning and living standards. The main idea of them was to make good money, have a good quality of life and provide a good education for their children. I still remember my uncle with his family moved to a city from our village and now they are in a better state in their lives. On the other hand, as more and more people moved to cities it resulted in overpopulation. The cost of owning or renting a house has increased dramatically in recent years due to high demand. Eating out in restaurants has become much costlier than it used to be back in ten years. Taxpayers in cities have to pay additional taxes to the government on top of what they are earning in cities. These problems deteriorated the standard of living in recent times. Possible solutions to these are to develop the tier 2 cities bring in a lot of companies and create jobs so that the population can be evenly distributed in each state. Then jobs that don't require physical presence like software engineering can be allowed to work permanently from home which people don't even have to move to cities anymore and can live and earn happily with their families in small towns. The Government needs to focus on reducing taxes for people living in cities and charge corporate companies to bear a part of their employee's taxes. In conclusion, these are some of the ways in which we can improve the quality of life of people living in large cities and bring them back to normal.