People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

The short sleeping hour is a common phenomenon for metropolitan citizens. Such a trend may be caused by the treasure of self- time, some pros and cons in personal and social aspects may be caused at the same time. First of all, enjoyment or temptation of different entertainment requests people to spend more time on it. Gathering at night time is more possible for employees during weekdays, therefore people who enjoy “Happy Friday” cannot go to bed until midnight. Even though not everyone would like to hang out, yet many of them are suffering from “Bedtime Revenge Procrastination” as the night may probably become the only time for doing what they are keen on without any disruption. Therefore, unwillingness to sleep increases. While staying up, extra time can be gained and people can finally make good use of their leisure. However, not enough sleep may lead to a dip of working productivity for individuals. There are many notable consequences as poor performance or failure of the task may lead to dissatisfaction with one’s appraisal and even become an obstruction for promotion afterward. Regards the negative effects of lack of sleep, relationships may be affected when people fail to commit normal interaction. Those who are not getting enough sleep will probably lose concentration, hence, communication in the daytime seems difficult for them. Furthermore, the morning date is not workable since there is a possibility of being late and even missing the time when people are still in bed. Consequently, their friendship will not be sustainable for the long term. In conclusion, people become all-nighter due to the love of different activities and me- time. Although night time can be valuable throughout the day, people always stay up later will affect social relationships so they should strike a balance between leisure and bedtime.