People are surrounded by advertisement which has an increase effect on our lives. Do you think the positive effect of this outweigh the negative effects?

With the advancement of the digital world, we have seen a boom in advertisements. However, researchers often tend to wonder about the impact of advertisements on human life. Personally, I consider the positive impacts to be much greater than the negative impacts and this essay will provide a detailed analysis for both sides of the debate. A few observations offer support to consider advertisements to be a boon. Advertisements now have a massive reach, with the internet now present in every household. People are more aware of the products available in the market due to advertisements. For example, A family planning on going vacation is now more aware of the hospitality choices available to them. Furthermore, awareness is also created via advertisements. The human society is kept well informed of the prevention measures to be taken during a crisis. Despite the above arguments, here is an endorsement for drawbacks of advertisements. Certain advertisements can be very misleading. Companies use advertisements in a strategic and smart way to lure customers into buying their products. People are drawn into the illusion of such products and end up regretting their decisions. For example, a customer who bought a cheap smartphone upon stumbling across an online advertisement, now regrets his decision as the phone only lasted for about two months. Additionally, advertisements can also be very disruptive. Nowadays, a major chunk of advertisements is included with online streaming content and that leads to a non-enjoyable experience for the user. In the end, I would like to conclude the essay by stating that, the bright side of advertisements outweigh the dark side. Advertisements are most definitely a boon to our side however they do come along with their fair share of glitches.