Students can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of science and technology. Globalization and the internet had a great impact on the study method nowadays. Some individuals believe pupils don’t need the libraries anymore, however, I can only agree with part of the statement, and my preference will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, firstly, in these days students usually get information from the Internet instead of borrowing books from libraries, due to the convenience and timelines that provided by the Internet. Secondly, the instruction from the Internet might be more practical than the books in the libraries. For instance, I’m majoring in information and communication, we need to learn how to edit pictures with Photoshop, and video editing with Edius. Both software learning is more clear by learning from YouTube rather than books. Last but not least, the rapidly evolving tech makes people being lazy to gather the information by themselves, take Chat GTP for example, some graduate students even use it to write their thesis. On the other hand, the libraries aren’t useless since there are still many elders who read there. Also, people can borrow books from the library without paying money. Then, the good study environment supplied by the libraries can’t be replaced by the Internet. The most important reason is the accuracy of the resources online is doubtful. Students might get the wrong information from the internet if they don’t double-check the authoritative articles. In conclusion, while the number of students who learn from the net is increasing, the importance of libraries is still undeniable. Since there are still many functions that are irreplaceable.