Write about the following topic. The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

During the last 50 years, it is clear that gound transportation plays an important role, as it is one of the popular ways people use to get to places or even to work. All of these are ways to help people fulfil their desires such as the willingness to earn money as it will take most people to their work destination or to make money specifically people who drive taxis. As time pass by this is what lead us to experience " traffic jam". Some people argue that the only way to lower down dense traffic is to lessen people's need for travelling. However, I totally disagree with this saying as there are many more ways we can do to solve this. Nowadays, delivery companies are very prosperous as most people prefer to have someone deliver something to them rather than getting it directly from the shop or the market. For instance, in many capital or large cities the application called "Grab" more specifically in the category of Grab food and Grab mart which is an application that allows people to order things such as food from a restaurant or products from stores, is one of the most popular choices people choose to use. It became more and more popular and in fact essential during the quarantine in the pandemic of Covid 19 as people couldn't and didn't want to leave their homes. According to a recently published research, it is suggested that as the delivering companies are growing, the vehicle on the roads are most like to from these companies as people nowadays prefer to stay home. To sum up, although reducing the wants of people for travelling is surely one of the ways to reduce traffic, it is not the only way to lessen traffic as there are many more alternatives people choose to use that requires the use of ground vehicles such as for delivering purposes which a become more and more necessary nowadays.