Some people think that the most important function of music is to help people relax. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music has been always considered a significant part of entertainment throughout the passing centuries. It is often claimed that music has been used as a mode to fulfil their needs for relaxation and enjoyment. This essay will discuss why I entirely agree with this statement. Some would claim that the role of music should not only tie closely with enjoyment as it has a bigger role than this. Music has a large contribution to the education process as it enhances the memory skills of pupils as well as develops reasoning and logical skills at a fast pace. There were numerous studies and researches proved that learning how to play music helped people to accomplish their tasks in a creative way. However, the issue here is that people don't have adequate time to learn playing music instrument music instruments while listening to it can make their life easier and comfortable. Proponents of deploying music as a way to release stress and obtain peace argued that the people have been always emotionally connected to music during the desperate and joyful moments of their lives. For instance, people always listen and dance to the songs in active settings such as night clubs, restaurants, weddings and parties. In addition, listening to wonderful sounds helps people to escape from the pressures of their responsibilities at their home and work. These magnificent notes have a great impact on transforming the temperament of individuals from bad to a better state. A study made by Oxford University stated that 68% of workers listened to music before an important meeting to get rid of anxiety. Hence, Music plays a vital role in lessening the challenges by giving people positive energy. To sum up, although listening to music is a common way to get over the negative vibes and ease the minds, there is opposing opinions toward this perspective. In my point of view, I believe that it is difficult to change human attitudes toward music because their innate soul is deeply connected with beautiful harmony.