Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some that the time when they were younger was the happiest period of their lives. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward as others contend that despite higher responsibility, some contend that the adults' lives give them more joy. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who think their teenage years were better state that when they were young, they could do the things they liked. This freedom brings satisfaction to their daily routines. Moreover, they also have more time to focus on their self rather than the demands of work or family obligations. For example, before they had a family, a person only had expenses usually circling around their self-needed stuff, such as cosmetics and fashion. Hence, the lack of constraints contributes to a more carefree and enjoyable period of life. Conversely, opponents of this view point out that adulthood offers a sense of fulfillment and joy that is difficult to experience during adolescence. For instance, many adults find joy in having a family or in pursuing long-term goals that were not available to them during their younger years. In addition, with age comes financial independence, allowing people to enjoy leisure activities and travel, which may have been financially out of reach in their youth. Overall, I tend to side with the idea that adult life can bring more happiness to individuals, because they have the financial independence that many people lack in their youth, making it easier for them to pursue bigger dreams