Some people say that online study is the most effective and convenient way to learn. Others believe that online study will never be as effective as learning at school, in person. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The effectiveness of online education is often debatable. While some people argue that learning online lessons is more effective and comfortable than in-person classes, others claim that it is not as constructive as studying in class. In my opinion, I strongly believe that classroom learning offers many more advantages compared to computer-based education. This essay will examine both perspectives, providing relevant examples and clear explanations to support each viewpoint. On the one hand, studying online offers more comfort and convenience. Many students really feel comfortable to learn from their own personal space without commuting to longer distances, which enables them to save time and money. In addition to this, computer learning allows individuals to study at their own pace, by pausing and replaying the lessons multiple times, allowing them to fully understand the concepts. As a result, such an experience enhances the overall academic performance as well as helps them to save more time. For example, in Finland, 65% of students showed interest in enrolling in online courses as they have become increasingly popular these days. On the other hand, in-person class influences a structured learning experience and improves soft skills such as communication as well as collaboration. That is to say that children have the opportunity to interact with their lecturers and peers, which in turn develops their soft skills as well as academic skills. Furthermore, mentors are properly trained individuals whose teaching style could assist children to understand even complex subjects in an easier way. They can adapt their teaching methods according to their student' needs to foster a better learning experience. For instance, in Finland, even though there is a significant number of students enrolled for online courses, 80% of individuals prefer the classroom education system as it teaches both practical and academic skills. In conclusion, although there are differing opinions between online and school education, it is evident that in-class learning has more merits in terms of exposure and diverse learning methods. In my opinion, I believe that classroom studies offer better support from lecturers and classmates that improves overall knowledge and communication.