Climate change is the biggest threat to life on our planet. How accurate is this statement? Are there any other bigger threats to menkind?

Some argue that the change of the climate is considered one of the biggest issues that humans face on earth. The essay will discuss why I agree with this statement because I believe that this problem touches all living creatures, however, the second risk after climate change is wars, since it can destroy a whole country. Climate change measures the changes in wind, temperature, and storms over a long period in the globe. It starts to affect the north pole which increases the sea water level, therefore, many islands and cities may drown. For example, Maldives country and Venice city are threatened to disappear in the future. For instance, according to New York magazine, weather experts advise community to use public transportation instead of using many cars in order to limit air pollution which makes the weather hotter. This is one of the causes of climate change since it makes the ice melt in both the north and south poles. However, another threat to humanity is war since it is dangerous and can destroy and kill millions of people. For example, World War 1, it started with a murder case and then ended with a great warfare between more than ten countries. The victims of this conflict were around more than 100 million people including women, children, and men. Furthermore, it led to insufficient food due to animal deaths, because cows and horses were used to explore bomb places in fields. In conclusion, I agree that climate change is a great threat to people's lives, however, wars are the second threat because it is the reason for communities' deaths in the last decade.