Q: Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to software. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Even though the latest technology like the internet really made our lives easier, there is enough chance of cybercrime involved in it when we submit our personal data to get registered in a site to access a program. A lot of individuals are ready to provide their personal data to enjoy the benefits of an application. This essay would discuss the pros and cons related to it. On one hand, due to the advent of technology, we are able to use the internet for many things. We see a huge number of software on the internet which will make our works smoother without we really do anything. In this way, we get our job done in a busy life and can even save our time by using them. For example, when we are in a hurry to upload a PDF file and we have a word document, then we can easily convert it into a PDF online within minutes. Thus making our work easy. On the other hand, it is even true that from the minimum personal data what we provide can make our life a living hell if we are caught by cybercriminals while registering in an unsafe site. Moreover, it is very important that we should check the website before giving our details through an anti-virus application. For instance, in a hurry, if we do not really check the safeness of the executable file which we download,we have to face a lot of problems after that. Furthermore,It may even block our accounts if taken easily. To conclude, it is clear that there are a lot of pros in accessing software to get our job done quickly, but one should remember that cybercrime is hidden inside it always and should take relevant precautions like giving an antivirus software check before installing it in our personal computers. Therefore, cons are also to be kept in the mind while using an online application.