At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the majority of the population consists of young adults compared to the minority which includes older people. This essay will analyse whether the advantages of this phenomena outweighs its disadvantages. The essay will first suggest that the increase in the number of young adults can bring new developments into various fields which in turn can be outlined as a benefit, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, the lack of skilled professionals, is not a valid statement. A large number of young adults can have a lot of contribution to the different segments of society and technology. The main reason which stands behind this contribution is the curiosity and energy which triggers the youth to investigate, improve and simplify the condition that they are owning currently. For example, the founder of Facebook who is Mark Zuckerberg can be highlighted as an example, who introduced the first experience with social media to humanity. Moreover, the increase in the number of young people can be considered as a safety net for the existence of future generation. In other words, the demographic problem would not be a challenge for the country to deal with in the future. For instance, Russia is one of the largest countries in the world which confronts a considerable amount of decrease in the number of young population which in turn has an adverse impact on the economic growth of the country. The disadvantageous side of this trend is mostly considered as a shortage of experienced adults and also their marginalization. However, it is not a strong argument to point out due to the lack of evidence that statistics has shown. For example, BP which is one of the most famous companies in the world has demonstrated their appreciations towards seniors with mentioning the importance of the elderly for providing the right direction for youth in their policy. In conclusion, the rising numbers for the population of young adults bring more development and prosperity which outweigh the disadvantage which is proposed as a lack of experienced professionals which does not have a valid proof.