Some parents think that helping their children with homework is good. Others think that children should do their homework on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are some parents that feel there are benefits in assisting their children; however other feels that children should be independent and have to do their daily chores on their own. I believe that both arguments have valid points that will be discussed further below. There's always a special bonding between a parent and a child and this attachment got increased by the time. Your time, attention, love, and care are the few such things which help to increase the affection between the parents and the children. Therefore, school chores are one of the best ways to spend your time with your kids. By this, you are not only entertaining them but also you can track the progress of your infants. You remain aware of the things which are happening with your children and you are in the best shape to help them. A wise man said once, you can give any shape to the unbaked pitcher; it is easy to guide your infant in its early stages of life. On the contrary, many others think that children should have to do their daily schoolwork on their own. It not only develops a sense of responsibility in them but also it develops confidence, character and discipline in them. And, we all know that discipline is the key to success. Every great personality in the world did their daily chores by themselves, that makes them superior from others. Besides this, it also helps the infant to challenge the good or bad circumstances which arise. Moreover, it also prepares them to deal with the rough patches of life. To conclude, I believe that both approaches have their own merits and we have to implement both approaches on our kids in their different stages of life. In the early stage of life, we have to help our kids to prepare in their homework and in the later stage, we should let them understand a sense of responsibility to handover their daily chores to them.