Many people beleive that high sugar levels cause more health problems. make it more expensive to reduce the health issues. do you agree or disagree ?

It is believed by many individuals that the consumption of products having high sugar leads to more health problems and increasing the prices of such products can help to decrease these issues. I firmly disagree with this viewpoint and will discuss other steps to overcome these problems in the following paragraphs. To begin with, high sugar levels can lead to serious health issues such as obesity, diabetes, and heart disease. Increment in the cost of sugary products can reduce consumption to very extent, consequently, people can feel better in their health. Furthermore, high prices might motivate people to buy healthy food such as fruits and green vegetables. Also, according to human nature, people like to buy cheap products and avoid spending too much money even though they like a particular product. For example, a news broadcasted Change the form of the verb broadcast show examples on BBC news channel says that 20% of the population stopped buying food due to their higher prices. Moving forward, raising prices is not the only solution to reduce health issues. One prominent factor is that low-income families can have negative consequences, as they might rely on cheap products only. Therefore, other steps can be considered to tackle this problem. Firstly, educational and awareness sessions can be conducted to aware people of the harmful impacts of taking high levels of sugar. Secondly, healthier options can be promoted on social media platforms to motivate people. Lastly, the government should impose some strict rules to lower the amount of sugar in products. To recapitulate, increasing the prices of sweet products is not the only solution to mitigate health problems, i believe other steps should be taken into consideration such as awareness training sessions and applying serious regulation by the higher authority.