Today,there are more images of disasters and violence in the media. What are the causes and what are your solution? Give resons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Indeed, there is an increasing number of films and TV series containing violent and catastrophic plots nowadays, even young generations started to imitate some inappropriate behaviours from images which leads to ascending crime rates in recent decades. Hence, in this article, I will analyze the main causes of this phenomenon and provide some solutions to tackle the issues. First and foremost, the main reason why the bloody and violent images shown more frequently on the screens is that directors and the media companies try to attract more attention from audiences. This is because people are relatively easy to be stimulated by irritant stories and pictures. For instance, the serial movies Avengers which include plenty of fighting plots rake remain at the top one of the global box office revenues for years. This data shows that stimulative stories can simply sell a bill to audiences compared with other types of films. Moreover, I believe that artworks normally paraphrase from the reality and highlight the issues existing, especially the part of disaster-related works, which means that the real or exaggerated situations may be feedbacked into the films and TV shows to resonate awareness of environmental conservation. For example, The Day After Tomorrow is one of the most remarkable disaster movies that utilized hypothesis to address the consequences of Global Warming. This movie triggered a substantial number of audiences becoming environmentalists and joined the global warming organizations to prevent the real catastrophe happened. It is undeniable those artworks are intriguing but also they are not suitable for young ages, as they are not able to distinguish if those actions and behaviours are appropriate to imitate. This leads to a higher rate of juvenile delinquency recently. In that case, I suggest that all the movies and shows are required to apply to a rating system. Thus, the values can be delivered to more suitable individuals. In conclusion, due to the consideration of bringing more audiences and addressing real issues, the violent images and disaster films show on the screens more frequently. I believe that a proper rating system is essential to prevent youngers copying criminal actions from these artworks.