These days, modern children prefer to take health supplements rather than natural diets such as vegetables, milk etc. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, modern teenagers favour taking health supplements on behalf of natural diets such as vegetables, milk etc. Although there are certain advantages associated with this trend, the downsides seem to outweigh the upsides in this case. To initiate the advantages of taking health supplements. The first and foremost is the enhancement of physical fitness. To elaborate, when youngsters taking health supplements, they can increase their immune system which may be helpful to fight against various kind of diseases. As a result, minerals, which are beneficial for children, they can also acquire knowledge for their family, minerals like vitamins, protein, and carbohydrates. To cite an example, a supplement, which was produced by GNC in the USA, it contains all essential minerals which enhance physical fitness. Despite the benefits, taking health supplements has disadvantages too. The primary one is mixing in health supplements. To explain, when adolescents taking mixed health supplements, in their daily routine they face troubles like stomach pain, constipation, and headaches. As a result, if children taking mixed health supplement on daily basis, they may face a lot of diseases such as an increase in blood pressure, cancer, and failure of the kidney. For example, in India, a company optimum nutrition, which mixing bad minerals in supplements, it is likely to lead some health problems. In conclusion, though some specific benefits in the world with this trend especially enhancement in physical fitness, it has more adverse effects because of mixing in supplements