A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animals have been harmed to cater to the needs of the people since the conception of human beings. While a large community of the humankind is of the opinion that animals should not be harmed, and they ought to be treated with equal laws and rights as of humans, I support the view that animals can be used as a resource to advance in the medical researches and fulfil the human desires for food. Similar to the humans, animals also have the feelings for love and pain, but still, some extremists are even going to the length of using animal skins for luxury clothing items, due to which, the existence of a plethora of animal species has become endangered. For instance, a special kind of snake found in The Netherlands is becoming extinct due to the attacks caused by humans upon them to use their skin for making warm jackets. Many countries have therefore recently started protests to treat animals with love and respect because they deserve equal rights as human beings on this planet. On the other end, there are some animal species in the world whose population is burgeoning, and to control it, people use those animals as their food. Moreover, some animals have similar DNA properties as of humans, which help scientists and medical researchers to advance in their fields by performing experiments on animals to save the life of humans. Bell Laboratories in Malaysia substantiated this statement by producing COVID 19 vaccines 99% effective by experimenting the samples on rodents before mass producing them for humans. I believe this is the right way to use animals as a resource for humans, as this path does not allow to sacrifice animals just for luxury, rather benefit humans in ethical ways. In conclusion, harming animals for the luxury of human beings is unethical. However, using their lives as a resource to advance in research and stopping their exponentially increasing population is a better and peaceful way.