It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

The statistics have shown that taking risks is aligned with age. Therefore, the young generation believes that taking risks is the key to success, both in their career and private life. As I am one of the members of the young generation, I definitely think that making risky decisions benefits me more than having a boring life. In general, this viewpoint and my personal perspective will be discussed in this essay. If you do not take any risks in life, you may experience a happy and normal life, however, your life will not include huge victories for certain. Moreover, you can minimize the probability of failure if you step forward wisely. For instance, Elon Musk, the owner of Tesla, once declared that he failed badly in one of his biggest projects in 2000. But, he did not put all of his properties on the mentioned task. So, he could launch another company after that massive loss. As a result, the bourgeois should leave their comfort zone in order to have a profitable life. Research has indicated that individuals who were remarkable in history, usually took big risks. Hence, I suppose that our lives will be useless if we do not try to make big marks during our lifetime. For example, Taylor Swift, an American pop star, has never released a pop album until 2014. However, she created one of the biggest pop albums in history when she decided to take a risk and release her first full pop album,1989, in 2014. In addition, she became the first woman on earth who win the “Album of the Year” at the Grammy Awards twice in 2016. To conclude, it is really crucial to take advantage of our life as much as we are able to. And one of the most significant paths to be successful, is to take brilliant risks. To sum up, a high proportion of folks, especially young ones, believe that it is essential to take risks in our lifetime. Additionally, my point of view, which is totally explained in previous paragraphs is aligned with this statement. In the end, I deeply hope that more people want to make big movements and take more risks in the future