Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are two opinions related to advertisements where some individuals claim that advertisements absolutely felicitously motivate citizens to make purchases, but others sure that advertising is no efficient anymore. From my point of view, I agree with both because for some individuals it is still very important to get marketing proposal, but there are plenty of residents who even do not possess popular items from advertising. On the hand, sometimes successful advertising could be even more significant than the quality of products. Especially, it is visible in art, when creating a special story for an artist or a picture was enough for a successful career since it will be bought with an incredibly high price. For instance, there is one very popular Canadian artist and photographer, in spite of the fact that her works are very usual, gaudy and simple, she claims that these pictures are coming from her dreams and she has provided fantastic worlds via camera and digital tools. Moreover, she is very popular, has admirers around the globe and amazing incomes. On the other hand, some individuals have chosen an opposite position and they are not going to buy any popular products because they tend to think that good things do not need advertising. Moreover, the majority of them merely have tired from aggressive marketing and they just have skipped it. For instance, in Russia, overall a very low level of advertisements in terms of colour palette, fonts and context and many individuals try to avoid it and according to the survey citizens merely ignore it. In conclusion, I would like to stress, that mainly advertisement helps in popularizing products and lately rather is trying to tell an imaginary story than share the real characteristics of products. However, sometimes it is not working, because some individuals do not wish to be trendy and follow advice from screens or streets. Looking towards the future, it is no doubt a given, that in alignment with the current course advertising will continue to develop and will expand the ways of influencing human consciousness.