Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In modern days, some believe that the government have spent a huge amount of money on the preservation of wildlife, while they should spend more on human living. From my perspective, it is necessary to spend money on the human population, but wildlife is also crucial to be protected. On the one hand, as society advanced, people's lives are becoming much more wealthy and easier than before while there are still some of them facing true difficulties. As every second passed, more people became homeless, and more people suffered from hunger and thirst. The government must take action to improve the living standard of those who are suffering from poverty. So that makes it important to spend more money and attention on social welfare. As an example, the government could offer more jobs and school opportunities which could be beneficial to reduce the unemployment situation which will lead to the improvement of social security issues. In a word, spending more time and money on people's living standards could bring quite a few advantages to our human beings. On the other hand, if stop protecting wild animals, a lot of disadvantages will be brought. Wildlife is a crucial element in our planet Earth's living circle. In the past few centuries, millions of types of wild animals were distinct mostly due to human actions, and consequences appeared. More animals become distinct and massive problems such as global warming which threaten our own lives. The protection of animals is not just about protecting birds, insects and plants, but also our ownself future. Under these circumstances, the action of spending more money and time on the preservation of wildlife is justified. In conclusion, spending money on both humans and animals is important, but i still believe under the background of nowadays environmental problems, we should focus more on our future than our present living standard.