Write about the following topic. Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Studies an important aspect of an individual's life. In the contemporary era, many universities are proving e-classes as a facility to the youngsters. According to me, this is a good advancement and in the forthcoming paragraphs, I will express my views. To begin with, one of the major pros of online education is that it free from certain limitations caused by circumstances,not in one's hands. By saying that I mean, in case of any type of emergency when physical presence is not possible at all, e-courses prove beneficial. For example, covid-19 affected a lot of students and their studies as the limitations posed by authorities did not allow gatherings of any kind, online classes came as a boon to the educatees to help them pursue their training. Secondly, distance education also became possible with the introduction of web courses. People who can not attend classes physically as they have got work to have the leisure of doing online studies and still be able to complete a degree. For example, from my own experience, was able to earn a degree only because of e-classes as I was doing a job and not able to go to university. On the contrary, some folks believe that there is a disadvantage to online studies. The reason they state is that nobody can watch whether a student is actually attending a class or not. But this drawback gets overshadowed by the fact that not attending a class is more of an individuals fault than an education system. To conclude, there are more benefits of e-education that the drawbacks. Hence, it becomes a clear choice for all universities and colleges.