Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? What are some possible solutions?

It is evident that city dwellers are more likely to suffer from chronic and non-communicable diseases due to the absence of physical activity. The majority of people who are living in the cities have rarely seen working out their bodies. This essay will discuss the reasons and solutions to this issue. One of the main reasons that prevent people from exercising regularly, they have been accustomed to living a sedentary lifestyle. This lifestyle has arisen because of modern technology, which encourages individuals to become more dependable on this technology to perform all of their daily tasks. Nowadays, they spend most of their at home watching movies on Netflix instead of going outside with their friends. Also, they can run their errands through popular online applications such as ordering food or purchasing grocery items. Technology is the root of propelling people toward a passive lifestyle. Another important cause to this case, employees are prisoners of their work as they could not be able to find time for moving or stretching their bodies. When a regular worker works for an average of ten hours per day, it is definitely exhausting for him to train vigorously his body. The solution to this trend requires a contribution of both the government and the citizens. First, the government have to increase the numbers of sports facilities and it is advisable to be free of charge to stimulate people to take care of their well-being. For example, the Abu Dhabi government builds up outdoor activities in each block of the city and offer free scooters and bicycles that are located on each road. As a result, more and more residents are going out to enjoy these outdoor facilities. Secondly, Individuals hold the key to changing their daily habits by stopping or eliminating all the addictive habits that distract them from exercising. They aware of the benefits of physical activity, but they are more likely to find an excuse for not training physically. To sum up, it can be seen that sedentary lifestyle and the responsibilities of jobs have made it more difficult for residents of cities to do their workouts. However, the government and individuals play a vital role in tackling this issue.