Animals are in danger of extinction. Some people say that we should protect only those animals which are useful to humans. Do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that many animal species are in danger of extinction. So, some people believe that humans only conserve those animals, which are beneficial for them, whereas others argue that all animals are important and they play their role in the ecosystem either directly or indirectly. I cent per cent agree with the latter view. First and foremost, we should protect as many species as we can, because they are, not only an indispensable part of the ecosystem but also an integral part of it. Wildlife plays a vital role to maintain a perfect balance of life on the Earth. For example, some wild predators are very useful, due to they help us to control many species by hunting them, because of it they do not exceed beyond the limit. In addition to the above, there are many insects and spices, which are important for making medicines of some incurable diseases, owing to it if these species are endangered, then mankind will undoubtedly suffer from these diseases. Also, this creates an imbalance in the ecosystem. For example, some insects are useful in growing crops. Due to their presence, the process of irrigation accelerated greatly. If they become extinct, then it will be chances that crop may not grow well, because of it mankind would have to suffer by starvation. On the other hand, some people argue that these animals are in huge numbers and it is okay to kill some animals for various purposes such as food, medicine and so on. It is also important to kill them to maintain life balance on the Earth. Some insects and animals create more nuisance, they degrade the quality of the food crop. To conclude, all kinds of animals play a crucial role in the food chain. So, saving them is our onus, because they help us in many ways.