Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children nowadays spend more time at school than in the past, and one of the main reasons is because both parents usually have a job, which consequently means less time to stay with their kids. This situation may result in a wrong idea about the responsibility for education, as from my point of view I strongly believe that developing little one's behaviour must start at home. On the one hand, there are some families that instead of primarily teaching their child how to behave in society at-home use to leave this task for school. Moreover, they believe to have the rights for blaming teachers when youngers have a bad behave, also, many parents do not even respect educators and treat them unfairly at meetings, for example. This kind of situation only shows that some adults have had an absence of education as well. On the other hand, although institutions do not hand full control they still are guides at the beginning of someone life, what brings the necessity for giving good examples of how anyone should be as a member of society. Furthermore, would be essential to create subjects to focus on this need. However, not every school can handle this, as it would take more money and time to be planned. To sum up, briefly, both sides are responsible for raising up a good and respectful human. It must start in childhood at home and carry on at school. I totally trust in a better way of education when teachers and parents walk together.