Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious air pollution and uses up world's resources. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

We need to adapt and update ourselves with technology. Some people say that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world’s resources. In this essay,I shall explain why I disagree with it. Firstly, we can observe that flights are a necessity of the middle class and the upper-class people. The biggest benefit of using planes is that it saves time. Planes are faster than any other medium of transport, their best performance is on a long tour. By saving time of the passengers it unlocks a lot of opportunities for the passengers which won’t be possible via other transport mediums, for example,work, spending time with family, flexibility. Air trip is also used in serious emergencies such as military operations, famine, drought, etc. Secondly, aeroplanes are the safest way to transit as the chances of a crash are very less. This is due to the superb software, technology. The safety and security protocols followed by airport staff are also class-leading, example body checks, passport/ID card check, luggage check, high level of security. Only technological developments have the potential of making our planet progress. Pollution is caused by any medium of transport be it railways, ships, cars, buses etc. even producing electricity for electric vehicles causes a lot of pollution. We can contribute to saving our planet by reducing eliminating pollution in other aspects of life such as stubble burning, consumption of petroleum and look towards green energy. To conclude, the benefits of air transit outweigh its disadvantages. Technology will develop and people will use it if they find it useful. We need to improvise continuously.