When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

It has been universally seen that first impressions are absolutely essential for building further connections in different ways. However first meetings can occasionally lead to some good assumptions which may help people rely on each other sooner in business settings, they are sometimes misleading and wrong and should not be put at first to judge someone for their personality and feelings. On the one hand, in the business setting,meeting for the first time would generally show a lot based on their overall look. For example, imagine two company CEOs meeting each other for cooperation, all they need is reliable assets and paperwork so they instinctly trust their luxury cars,clothes and basically the wealth they have in order to rely only on the case that they can afford to co-operate in a project. So in these career and business cases first meeting reveals a lot and is a good thing. On the other hand, some wrong unconscious judgements are spontaneously made by the human brain within seconds, which mostly rely on personal beliefs with no logical reason. For instance, Sarah, my best friend, is generally disliked right after she enters a room full of new people gathering for a party, hence,She gets disappointed every time and once asked me if she is really unlikeable. The reason I responded that some people are naturally possessing serious facial expressions, with no control over them which can be misleading when making friendship bonds. In conclusion, when assessing someone based on their first meeting, some instinctive assumptions are made. This can be positive in order to make contracts for money and investments because there is no need to know personal beliefs. However,when attempting to know someone to make friendship bonds this may be misleading since inner personality cannot be seen without further conversations.