In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

Criminal activities are increasing rapidly worldwide and people are not afraid to cross limits to do a brutal offence. The major reasons behind such unlawful acts are failure of law and judiciary system in the country where the population thinks they are above law and can do whatever they feel is right. The motive can be anything from personal hatred against someone or just for fun. This essay will discuss the reason why is this happening and how can it be prevented in the first place. Undoubtedly, crimes are increasing at an alarming rate whether we talk about developed or underdeveloped countries. For instance, you can see news about gun massacre every now and then killing hundreds of innocent people. The major reasons can be issues like money problems due to which an individual can shift to unlawful activities like theft or even murder. Drugs also contribute to this problem in the society as it is easily accessible by all and it hampers their mind. For example, someone high on cocaine can do anything without even remembering it. Similarly, poor laws and corrupt police officials are contributing their part in such heinous crimes. One of the major reasons is hatred against the government due to some personal loss. Altogether, all such activities and approaches will make this world more difficult to live. The government should adopt stringent laws and regulations against anyone engaged in any kind of criminal activity. No one should be considered above the country's judicial structure. Education & proper guidance can be the answer to helping people to avoid crime and respect law. The availability of training and jobs for everyone can also bring down the crime rate of a country. The government should hire more police officials and adopt such system which can screen everyone regularly so that such violent acts can be avoided. For example, selling of guns in the US should be banned from normal people even for hunting and they should introduce some licensing scheme with backgrounds check before permitting them to have weapons. To conclude it is clear that crime is omnipresent but percentage and level varies based on various factors. We can easily avoid violent felonies by adopting a strict judicial structure.