Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Some linguistics researchers believe that society will use one chosen language in the future. From my perspective, this situation brings about more challenges, and this essay will provide the reasons for such an opinion. To start with, there is no denying the fact that the way people talk to each other is an essential part of their culture, and, therefore, national heritage. It is obviously impossible to save the regional values without speaking the mother tongue. As an illustration, I remember how the regional languages in the Soviet Union were mistreated, leading to the disruption of their cultures. Parents were not able to teach their children appropriately, so a great part of the national history was forgotten at that time. Additionally, many individuals will lose their jobs because of the transition to one language only. The manifold of people currently have such occupations as interpreters, linguists and mobile translators' developers. For example, about 10% of students in Russia study at linguistics faculties to become experts and get a tempting offer from a multicultural company. As a result of one tongue proliferation, they will be forced to change their studying and working field to meet the needs of the new reality. In conclusion, I want to emphasise the fact that society should remain multilingual to preserve its regional differences and prevent possible surges in the variety of occupations. Besides, I believe that communities are in charge of their heritage`s conservation. These could be achieved by implementing various lessons at schools and encouraging people to speak their native dialects.