Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

It is said that keeping spaces such as houses and offices organised and clean is relevant. I agree that a certain level of organization helps to optimize someone's day and a clean space provides health and creates a pleasant environment. But it is necessary not to exaggerate because in doing that people can behave obsessively about the organization and consequently, one can become annoying and counter-productive. The main reason why I believe that organization is necessary is that when things are in the right place it is easier to find them. Both at work and at home it is very stressful not to find a document or an object when it is indispensable. As a consequence, one can spend time searching for something and this delays what must be done. For instance, I like to keep my objects and papers in well-defined place and I have never had any problem finding them, so I can optimize my time and also, I rarely get nervous trying to find something. In addition, keeping spaces clean is important because a clean space is more pleasant and healthy. When someone spends many hours in the same place as in the job or at home it is fundamental to avoid any kind of dirt. I am a scientist and I work in a laboratory with different substances. If I do not clean my workplace it becomes harmful. In other jobs there are also dangerous substances that can accumulate as well, offering risks to all employees. At home dirt can attract insects, fungus and other problems. Having a clean space can be something like a reward after finishing a day in the job. In conclusion, I believe that keeping spaces clean and organised is relevant because it helps to optimize someone ’s tasks and keeps people healthy. However, if someone overestimates the importance of tidy spaces it can be annoying and boring. The excessive organization can be less productive because someone can spend more time in it than the necessary.