person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary world, life ethics such as kindness, trust and honour are considered worthless in shaping an individual character as societies have started judging people on the basis of their social status, and the possession of materialistic things they have. I completely agree with this statement that people's worth counts in monetary terms nowadays. The foremost reason behind this changing perspective to look at someone's materialistic possessions instead of their personality traits is globalisation. Globalisation has provided a platform for each country to trade at a global level, resulting in, an economic boom that has been noticed in each nation which has improved their people's living standards. It has improved their purchasing power to bring more and more comforts in their living lifestyles, thereby, individual people who have more comforts in their lives are considered more worthful in the communities these days. Furthermore, people who are enjoying a more luxurious life are holding a recognised status in the communities. To illustrate it, parents are always looking for a bride for their girl who has respect for their surroundings. In the past, an individual might had fewer resources to run his family, but if his life ethics such as loyalty, trust, respect towards others, social responsibility etcetera reflected his character considered a suitable person for their daughter. However, now rather than looking upon such personality features, parents are choosing an individual who is earning millions, has magnificent bungalows, luxurious cars, and enormous bank balances because parents have the vision that more materialistic holdings mean a person has more worthiness in the people around them. In conclusion, in the past five decades ago, the trend when individual persons were judged on the basis of their good life conduct has now disappeared as the gimmicks of the modern world have made up our minds to assess a person on the grounds of materialistic possessions one has; no matters how is their social behaviour towards the communities.