The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Human well-being has always been a crucial principle. It is believed that the most important purpose of science should be boosting human life quality. I strongly agree with this idea but some ethical considerations should be taken into account. To begin with, science can improve an effective medical care system which can save numerous lives. For instance, there are a lot of patients who suffer from diseases such as cancer and tumours and unfortunately die, while by technological advancement they can be cured, leading to a decline in mortality rates. Also, knowledge can improve farming productivity to increase food production, resulting in poverty eradication. Additionally, science can offer plenty of occupational opportunities that help people move up their career ladders and improve their standards of living, reducing the crime rate by high satisfaction with income. However, while implementing the above cases, moral factors should not be ignored. For example, mass tests on animals in order to make medicines for ailments treatment is not only annoying for them, but also it can extinct them which is not acceptable morally. Also, green pesticides and fertilizers should be replaced by chemicals once to prevent soil erosion. It is noteworthy to say that increased industries should not cause air pollution. In conclusion, although science's priority must be improving the quality of people’s lives by supplying medical care systems, increasing food harvesting, and offering job vacancies, it should not hurt animals, or destroy the environment by utilizing chemical composition in farmlands or adding pollutants to the air.