Many university students live in a family but other live away from their home because of long distance between their home and university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this issue ?

It becomes increasingly common for the student to live far away from home for the study purpose due to the long distance between home and university. This essay will discuss what are the positive and negative effect of this development on students. On the pros side, living away from home help the learner to become a self-dependent individual. When a student lives away from their parents he needs to take their own decision. However, this helps to learn about a better understanding of taking the decision. For example, research shows that a learner lives individually has more chances to grow fastly as compared to the child live with his parents because when a student is living alone he starts thinking by himself which helps him to take decision wisely in future. Secondly, living away at universities taught self-management. In other words,it is seen that self-management teach a student about how to deal with different situation and how to handle them. Thus leaving a home teaches a student a lot of things. On the other side, sometimes student starts feeling homesickness. Most of the student are not live without their parents and they often start feeling lonely after leaving home. In addition, staying at the hostel give student feeling of loneliness. In other words, learners start to feel that no one is around them to take care of him. Thus this makes them more alone and they cannot pay attention to their studies due to this loneliness. For example,twenty-five per cent of hostel student got failed in their exams because they cannot concentrate on their studies due to loneliness. In conclusion,staying away from home whereas make pupil self-dependent and teach the skill of self-management. However, this is the also reason for homesickness. Thus the advantages of living away from home outweigh the disadvantages.