Research into new types of medicine and treatments are essential for improve health and deal with diseases. Who do you think should fund these researches: private companies, individuals or governments?

Research into new types of medicine and treatments are essential for improving well-being and deal with diseases. I strongly believe that both governments and private companies must fund these researches. Firstly, public health is something that should be free for every individual. Governments should allow easy and free access to healthcare to all of their citizen. In some countries,there is a public well-being system where the healthcare cost is covered by taxes. In these scenarios,people could benefit from free entrance to hospitals and no-cost medications. On the other hand, in other countries where the health sector is conducted by private companies, patients must pay for each medication or for each time they visit the hospital. Recent studies suggest that a public health system is more efficient compared to a private one, nevertheless the general costs are higher. To cite an example, Italy has a public healthcare system, thus people are more motivated to visit their doctors or hospitals, as it will be free of charge. For this reason, Italy is now one of the countries with the longest life expectancy. Nevertheless, in some scenarios,private companies researches could lead to better results. As companies are researching new methods and medicine to make a profit, they could hire more professional and they could give them the correct means for researchers. Furthermore, normally companies are faster than governments in finding these new techniques of treatments. For instance, nowadays, with relation to the new virus Covid19, it's noticeable how big private pharmaceutical companies are competing to search a vaccine and how fast are they acting compared to all the different national governments. To sum up, I strongly believe that governments should take severe measures in order to tackle this problem, also, private companies should try to hire more and more professionals in order to find new ways and new medicine that could improve our lifestyle.