It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion.

It is argued that some individuals are born with talents, while others claim that everyone can be specialist if learned in an effective manner in various facilities like sports and music. As both viewpoints have merits, I tend to believe that all possess the same kinds of brains but what makes difference is the desire and hard work to expertise in a specific range. First of all, it is generally believed that some people gain particular capabilities during their birth. In other words, they are born genius in specific things such as music or sports. One clear example is Sachin Tendulkar, one of the famous sports player who was expert in playing games since his childhood. In my experience, there is some kind of magical powers in him, especially for sports. Therefore, it is argued that some people are inborn talented. On the other hand, people who oppose this view feel that a child can learn any types of work, which means that if an individual is taught to play the musical instrument and sing a song, he/she can eventually be an expert in that field. One clear example is Swoopna Suman, a celebrity of the music industry in Nepal who had really worked hard to reach this position. For this reason, we can say that anyone can gain knowledge in any field if learned wisely and honestly with full of desire. Taking everything into consideration, it is clear that both the arguments are based on people’s thoughts which is agreeable for one and not for others. Therefore, I strongly believe that anybody can be a genius in their own field with a willingness to achieve.