Some people think that it will be one of the best ways to solve the environment problems to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A number of individuals believe that to address the environmental issues just need to impose higher fuel prices for vehicles. The writer would completely disagree with this statement due to several reasons which will be explained in this essay. Admittedly, because of the convenience of using cars and other means of transport that benefit residents, it will have little to do with pressing people by significantly increasing a higher fuel costs. Therefore, people still choose to travel by their own cars and motorbikes, which help them reach their office or destination conveniently and faster. For instance, the Vietnamese government has imposed a higher tax on fuel in order to prevent them from using vehicles, but citizens often ignore this improvement to keep travelling in their private cars. Hence, many environmental problems are not solved thoroughly by these higher prices, it also makes the environment become worse and worse due to the large amount of greenhouse gases emitted in recent years. Additionally, levying a higher tax on the fuel for vehicles will raise controversy among citizens in these places. There is no doubt that residents will make many protests in order to make the authorities decrease the higher costs in these places. Subsequently, not only the environment, but also the quality of life will become worse and worse in the future. In my opinion, I believe that there are many solutions associated with imposing higher costs on fuel. First, the government should reduce the number of vehicles in society, so people will be aware to change their habits using public transport, which can prevent greenhouse gases emitted into the atmosphere. Moreover, they could invent renewable energy that can be used for vehicles: thus, it will lead to a decrease in the percentage of exhaust into the air. In conclusion, I argue that solving the environmental issues solely by just levying a higher cost for fuels would get many arguments from residents. Therefore, they should improve other modern ways associated with the higher costs to thoroughly address these problems.