many people find it difficult to speak in front of and to present to an audience. it is believed that this skill should be taught in school? to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Public speaking and Oratory is one of the most valuable skills for the personal and professional development of an individual. One should have these skills to compete in today’s job market. However, a large portion of individuals considers it hard to deliver speech and presentation in front of listeners. Thereby, it is proposed by several people that such imperative skills should be educated to the students at an early age in their educational institutes. I vehemently concur with this claim which this essay will decipher further along with a particular premise. One of the major benefits of this skill is that it develops one’s personality. One feels a sense of self-worthiness after delivering a great speech. It instils huge confidence in orator that helps them to convey their message in a better way. Moreover, a marked improvement in the interpersonal skills can be seen which also aids to make a better relationship with family, friends and relatives. Not only it acts as a stress buster for people but also help them to overcome fear and shyness while presenting their ideas and thoughts. Furthermore, it will serve a huge purpose for the personal and professional development of students if enlighten in the school with their regular curriculum. Institutes should organize programs such as storytelling, debates and speech delivering in order to help pupils understand its concept and pertinent skills. Moreover, schools need to make it an obligatory non-curriculum activity and ought to focus on instructing learners on daily basis with other programs so that they can stand better among other competitors in the job market. To recapitulate, oratory is the necessity of today’s personal and professional lives and school institutes can help students to instil such skills at a very early age. Therefore, frequent programs and competitions should be organized by the institutions to help pupil overcome their fear.