Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People are believed to have abundant options in recent decades thanks to globalization combined with increasingly advanced technology. I am totally convinced by the statement for some reasons mentioned in this essay. On the one hand, too many options bring lots of challenges for us to make decisions. Firstly, thanks to the appearance of the Internet and cutting-edge technology, searching for information has become incredibly easy with just a click, which makes people feel overwhelmed and muddled when approaching an excessive variety of selections. As a result, it might lead to frustration and the decision they make might be wrong. Secondly, it is extremely time-consuming as they have to compare these offered opportunities to find the most suitable one. To make it clear, every time I need to buy a household appliance, a cooker, for instance, it often takes me 2 or 3 hours to compare the prices offered and all the functions it is supposed to have by different retailers. However, I often end up receiving the unexpected one. On the other hand, facing too numerous alternatives is likely to make people feel stressed and anxious. Since many options provided create pressure to make the right choice and in severe cases, it might trigger negative emotions. Moreover, the more alternatives we are offered, the less satisfied we often feel with our decisions because we tend to suppose that "the grass is always greener on the other side". For example, employees used to accept low-paid jobs and poor working environments because they lacked information. But now, thanks to the Internet, many good deals put them in the dilemma that they have to decide the organisation they should invest time and young labour. That leads to the common phenomenon that most staff are not quite fulfilled with their current occupations. In conclusion, I completely agree that we inevitably avert confronting various chances available in this modern life. These make us find it harder whenever we make a decision. Therefore, we must consider all factors before making any final decisions.