Solving environmental problems should be the responsibility of international organization rather than each national government. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, environmental problems create a huge headache for the global population. According to some, such problems should be dealt with international organizations whereas the other half believes it is the nation's responsibility. However, I believe both parties should share the onus of solving such an enormous issue and I have the following reasons to support my stance. To begin with, a state's government can effectively control such threats by passing stringent policies and laws. In addition to that, it can inhibit their citizens from committing pollution by imposing severe fines as well. For instance, if a country has tremendous air pollution during winter, then the country's government can pass laws across the major cities to inhibit the use of cars during those seasons. Alternatively, it can even encourage its citizens to start using renewables, by supporting the use of E-vehicles, solar power at homes etc by offering the buyers subsidized pricing. However, air has no boundaries and if a neighbour country burns a forest, all that smoke would inevitably spread to other countries as well. As a result, a single country making such an effort will not be providing sustainable effects across the globe. Hence, we need international organizations such as WHO, to propagate the impact of environmental problems across different countries. It is quite commendable to see many of the international states joining hands to have a global agreement on going carbon neutral by 2050. Though it is not possible to meet such a high goal in certain countries, it is a positive thing to witness global organizations trying to lend their hands to make such a goal a reality. So to conclude, in my opinion, we need both the nation's and the global organization's support to contain such a mammoth nature issue. This is because each one of them has its own boundaries and limitations and by joining hands their impact could multiply manyfold.