The world is witnessing increase in crime rates. Many believe that this is due to the restrictions in capital punishments. Is capital punishment justifiable?

In offence rates, the entire world is witnessing a rise. Most of the people assert that in capital punishments owing to the restrictions, criminal activities are rising. Rather giving the death penalty to criminals seems to be more advantageous than other punishments. To initiate the benefits of giving capital punishment to criminals. The first and foremost advantage is the rise of fear among people that in criminal activities may lead to a decline. To elaborate people who commit any kind of heinous offence such as murder, rape, and child sexual abuse in strict ways should be punished such as hanging, shooting, lethal injection, beheading instead of sending to the prisons. As a result, while committing any kind of crime, other ones are likely to feel afraid. To cite an example, the Islamic countries such as Dubai, Kuwait, and Saudi Arabia, due to killing or raping, which give behead punishment to the criminals, have almost 0% crime rate over there. Another major benefit is to provide justice to victims. To explain, if the death penalty is given to the criminals, the victims get proper equality, whereby the other people of the country feel secure; they might be spending the life free from crime. For example, in Delhi, the culprits, in the Nirbhaya rape case, who was involved, finally hanged till death due to this, the victims got justice after the period of 8 years. In conclusion, supporting capital punishment may be beneficial for raising the afraid in individuals as well as the maintenance of proper justice for victims.