Some people believe that success comes from hard work. Others think that it has to do with luck. Which opinion do you agree with and why? Give details and examples to support your opinion.

It is generally believed that people accomplish goals by working hard for it, while some people believe success comes only by luck. Many people all over the world claim that hard work is the key to achieve your desired goals. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement and this essay will discuss and support this claim. Owing to the fact that, working towards a goal with sheer determination and dedication increases the chances of getting successful by many times rather than just waiting for luck to play its charm. For instance, the world's fastest runner, Usain bolt had won many golds in Olympics not because of luck but because of the month's practice and hard work. Furthermore, if one is willing to work through anything to meet his set goals, he will surely win. For example, a student studying for hours to prepare for civil services exam will have a much higher probability to crack it than someone who is depending on luck for the same. Apart from this, it shows you have a plan and you are focused. On the other hand, luck will not be in your favour the whole time, which in turn decreases your chance of being successful based alone on this factor, proof of this is not everyone buys lottery tickets to earn money, but they do jobs to make their ends meet. It is generally claimed that the chances of someone getting successful based on luck alone are below 1%, so based on this you can figure out what people believes more in grinding or waiting to be successful. To conclude I would like to say that rather than to wait for years for luck to turn in your favour, focus on dedicating your efforts for something certain which will bring you money and fame. Moreover, many successful leaders and industrialist believe in working hard for your goals, meanwhile, lazy and demotivated people choose the luck to be their partner.