Many countries offer a free health care system to their citizens rather than relying on private health care. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a free system, and give your opinion.

Basic healthcare is a basic human right, but having a free system has both upsides and downsides. This essay will discuss them, including the ideas of how such a system is essential for poorer elements of society and the problems of paying for and maintaining a system like this. Overall, I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. One of the primary reasons why the government needs to provide a healthcare system for free is the great importance of it for the underprivileged. In other words, when the poor can approach a free healthcare service, it signifies that modernized facilities, effective treatment methods, and many vaccinations are available for them. As a result, impoverished people may improve their health and avoid getting serious illnesses such as cancer or diseases. Therefore, there is no doubt that a free healthcare system plays an important role in the poor's health. Having said that, the cost of maintaining a free healthcare system is a controversial point. To explain further, if governments wanted to build up a healthcare system with cutting-edge medical equipment, they might spend a great number of the national budget which may lead to financial burden along with running out of funding. As a consequence, this situation may trigger a financial crisis and overall economic instability. Overall, the advantages of offering free healthcare outweigh the disadvantages. Whilst there clearly is a financial cost to governments and taxpayers, the fact that everybody has access to healthcare regardless of their financial situation easily justifies this cost.