Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The cutting-edge technological era has given birth to distinct businesses which further have stimulated the concept of advertising. However, an array of masses considers that the adverts encourage an unconscious consumption while others favor the promotions as these heighten the quality of lives. I agree with the former view of the statement and would shed the light on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs. To commence with, there are enormous adverse consequences of adverts and unconscious consumption is one of them. Nowadays, most of the folks using tech-savvy gadgets such as smartphones and laptops through which they browse various online educations, video portals where they watch adverts with great discounts. As a result, these promotions allure them to make expensive purchases of unnecessary clothing accessories that act as a white elephant in their wardrobe. Secondly, the individuals utilize the social media portals extravagantly with online adverts about the latest and expensive electronic items such as play stations. Therefore, the youngsters who belong to middle-class families get attracted by these advertisements which further provoke them to spread their legs beyond the coverlet. Moreover, these days the enhanced-technology has stimulated civilians to spend their finance on luxurious products such as Alexa. The adverts about such products over the web incite the folks to make the purchase of the commodities. As a result, they become stagnant and ruin their lifestyle which may end up in severe ailments like obesity and depression. Secondly, the promotions about the launch of the branded products like iPhones consequently, incite the individuals to buy the newly launched iPhone and for the sake of the latest items, the inhabitants ditch their old and useful products. To recapitulate, although the promotions have provided various benefits to facilitate the lives, yet their negative outcomes cannot be neglected. Thus, the individuals should grasp the nettle of their overspending after watching or listening to adverts instead, they should invest that money in learning and business.