Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In certain nations, new regulations guiding the working hours have been released, such that it is more limited. This essay will give reasons behind this modification and explain why I think this change is a positive one. There are two primary considerations that led to the introduction of these new laws. The first of these is that it helps to prevent companies from overworking their staff. While trying to increase profit some industries spend less on hiring new workers, instead, they increase the workload of employees which would directly delay these employees. Another reason is that it would make the workplace more conducive, hence reducing the unemployment rate of the nation. To illustrate, in Spain, it is illegal to work above the amount of time allocated to a particular business and if any company fails to comply, they would be fined. This is a great method of dealing with unemployment. In my opinion, these new regulations have a lot of advantages. The most significant one is that individuals in the working class are able to have a balanced work life. Such that employed citizens can enjoy the good things that life has to offer. Furthermore, It helps to prevent illnesses that could result due to overworking. Working long hours is detrimental to one's health as they do not give the body a chance to rest. To illustrate, in Spain, working citizens are able to join the festival periods because they have healthy working hours that permit it. During this time they get to explore other exciting things and rejuvenate. In conclusion, new laws concerning the amount of time spent at work are introduced in some countries because they help to prevent staff exploitation and improve work conditions. In my view, this is a positive development as I believe it provides a balanced work life and reduces health problems.